“The Yao. The Mien and Mun Yao in China, Vietnam, Laos and Thailand” by Jess Pourret

Yao people discovering not only that someone has written a book about them, but that they can also recognize some of the people on the picture, and most of the textiles.

I wish I had one copy to give at each village I visited as only the last one had this chance

“The Yao. The Mien and Mun Yao in China, Vietnam, Laos and Thailand” by Jess Pourret. River books, 2002

original

IMG_1163 (Copier) IMG_1100 (Copier) IMG_0442 (Copier) IMG_0147 (Copier) IMG_1150 (Copier) IMG_1895 (Copier)

One thought on ““The Yao. The Mien and Mun Yao in China, Vietnam, Laos and Thailand” by Jess Pourret

  1. Hello. I am impressed by your pictures. I am currently studying the Mun minorities in China and I am particularly interested in your 6th and 7th photos. I can recognise the minority from their clothing. I would like to visit their village for my research. Would it be possible to know the village location?
    Thank you very much.
    Lulu

Leave a comment